Olesya Rostovskaya

olesya rostovskaya Olesya Rostovskaya is a member of the Union of Composers, an organist, carillonneur and termenvox player; she graduated from the Moscow Conservatoire, specialising in both composition (1998, class of Professor A.S. Leman) and organ (1999, class of Professor O.G. Yanchenko). In 2000 she completed a post-graduate study and traineeship in composition, while in 2001 she completed a second post−graduate study in the organ. 
Graduated from the St Petersburg State University as a carillonneur (2008, class of Professor Jo Haasen) and the Jef Denyn Royal Carillon School in the Belgian town of Mechlin  (2009).

Currently Olesya Rostovskaya is active as a composer. She has written works for symphony orchestra, chorus, organ and carillon, as well as chamber and vocal music, music for theatre and radio productions, multimedia installations and electro−acoustic compositions. Among numerous other works by Olesya Rostovskaya for termenvox and orchestra is the opera The Carriage after the work of the same name by Nikolai Gogol. Her works have been performed at the finest concert venues of Moscow and St Petersburg as well as towns and cities in Ukraine, Estonia, Belgium, the United Kingdom, Germany, the Netherlands and other countries in Western Europe.

Olesya Rostovskaya is an organist with the Blagovest ensemble of spiritual music and a soloist with the ensembles Ars mirabilis and Duo inventum. She has worked with orchestras under V. Dudarova, V. Ponkin, V. Fedoseyev, V. Bulakhov, S. Skripki, S. Bezrodina, E. Ambartsumian, I. Sukachev and E. Serov, the choruses Svetilen and The Academy under Puzakov, the Studio of New Music ensemble under Dronov and also a pan−Asian ensemble.

Olesya Rostovskaya has been a prize−winner at the Competition of Spiritual Music (1996), a diploma−recipient at the I All-Russian Competition of Young Composers (1999), a prize−winner at the Music of a New Generation festival (2000), a diploma−recipient of the All−Russian Massalitinov Competition (2005) and a prize−winner at the Piano Improvisation Competition (2006).